The Rack and Pinion Railway Museum
The Rack and Pinion Railway Museum is located in the building of the former Kořenov Railway Station. Entry to the museum is from the platform in the right-hand part of the building.
April 2014: during good weather: Saturdays, Sundays and public holidays from 10 am to 5 pm
May 2014: Saturdays, Sundays, public holidays from 10 am to 17 pm
June 2014 - September 2014: daily from 10 am to 5 pm
October 2014: Saturdays, Sundays, public holidays from 10 am to 17 pm
Full price 30 CZK
Reduced price (children aged 6 - 12, pensioners) 20 CZK
The exhibits at the museum mainly focus on the Tanvald – Kořenov rack and pinion railway, its rich and often troubled history and the rolling stock operated there. To a lesser extent, it also covers the surrounding railway lines, including the Kořenov - Szklarska Poręba line. The museum not only houses a number of texts and photographs concerned with the history, present and future of the Tanvald - Kořenov rack and pinion line and the connecting line from Kořenov to Szklarska Poręba, but also exhibits which are linked to this unique line. The exhibits include models of various types of rack and pinion railways, rack and pinion wheel sets and their layout and other points of technical interest.
The museum has been established with contributions from many people who have lent or donated photographs or exhibits. We intend to gradually modify the museum and please feel free to contact us, if you would like to help with the museum.
- Vytvořeno dne .
- Přečteno: 1743